Still Striving to improve myself, one board break at a time

Soon to be over…

I am SO looking forward to May 13th!  I am going to come home from work that day and if I haven’t done my finals before then (I think they open up on the 10th!), then I’m going to do both finals and have a huge glass of wine to celebrate!

I’m over school. This semester has been brutal on me. I took a science clas and an English class online. The English wasn’t a problem, other than having a professor who didn’t grade a paper for nearly two months. The Science, on the other hand, was a severe disappointment to me. I was told that there would be very little, if any, math and yet, every single unit has had math in some form or fashion. Some of it was easy enough, but most of it was more complex math. It was math I haven’t had exposure to in well over thirty years.  Ah well. It’s over or almost over now.

I spent Friday doing all of my video labs and my remaining simulations. I did one of the at-home labs today and set the other one up. I have to  test acids and bases. Once that’s done, it’s just a couple more discussions and the final.

English is much easier. I have a paper to write (it’s set up already. I just have to sit down and put words to paper and get them out of my head) and a final test. The final is over The Color Purple, The Namesake and The Bottoms.  I truly enjoyed The Namesake and The Bottoms, but wasn’t as thrilled with it as I thought I’d be.  It wasn’t a horrible book, just not one of my favorites.

As I said, I’m completely ready to be out of school. I’ve got a math class still to take, plus a couple of electives and I’m set to graduate with my Associates’. I will admit, it’s been a very long time in coming. I dropped out of school when I was 19 or 20 and didn’t go back until my daughter graduated high school. I don’t regret my decision to go back for a second.

Two weeks.  I can hold on for two weeks.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.