Still Striving to improve myself, one board break at a time

Thanksgiving thankfulness

Thankfulness isn’t a word, I’m sure, but it’s going to be allowed into my vocabulary for this post.

I have a lot to be thankful for and I figured that since this is the month for giving thanks, I would do it here.

I am thankful for Heather, Chelsea, Vanessa, Sandie, Gisela, Sam, Kluane and countless others who have stuck by me and haven’t given up on me, no matter how aggravated or aggravating I have gotten. There are not enough words to say to thank you all for being there for me.

This has been a rough semester for me. I’ve been doing a lot of writing and have hated every step of it. I’m only taking 10 credit hours this semester, but it’s been hard. I’ve also been trying to maintain my “good attitude” at work.  That’s not always happening, but I’m trying. I’ve been crabby and irritable with the family, who seem to look the other way.  Thank you!  I appreciate you for that!

I’m looking forward to what next semester is going to bring. I’m here, writing this blog instead of working on the three papers I still have to write for this semester.  One paper is due this evening, but I’m pretty sure that once fortified with coffee, I’ll be able to knock it out. It’s an extra credit paper anyway.  I figure that since I hate the paper I wrote for the test that’s due tonight, I may as well add in another paper I am displeased with.  I’m my own worst critic, I know. It just happens to be that’s how I am.  Maybe it’s from years of internalizing ugly things.  Who knows?  I’m pretty thankful that people forgive me for being so snippy anyway!

Not a ton going on in our little part of the world.  I really need to finish writing and get started on my final, which is due in two weeks. Then I have a month off before school starts again. I’m finding that I really like school the second time around. I may go up to the counseling office and see what I can do about changing my English requirement.  That’s just an idea I’m tossing around. I have to take another composition class and I really am not keen on it. Oh well. You have to do things you don’t like occasionally.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

