Still Striving to improve myself, one board break at a time

This week, I think I’m making activity a priority.  I have things going on every day this week, but I’m sure I can get some activity in and make it something I would miss this week.

Today, I mowed my lawn.  I spent 1:19:59 in the yard, walked 1.23 miles and managed to burn “443 kilo calories” according to Runtastic. My Fitbit was decidedly nicer-it gave me credit for burning 600 calories. It was humid and cloudy, but I didn’t let that stop me today.  I was griping about not being active, so I made sure that I kept my word to myself. I worked out.

I’ve also joined a challenge with a friend.  She’s doing a squat challenge and after asking her about it, I decided I’d join her.  I did 36 squats yesterday-my thinking was that squats will help my cycling in that it’ll help strengthen my legs.  I was going to alternate legs and arms, but I promised that I would join her in her challenge.  It’s a month long thing. I started it yesterday, unofficially, but added in another 10 today, so I have 46 squats to my credit. I’m also looking at a challenge that WeAre2Fit2Quit is running.  I am intrigued by his challenge and am thinking that yes, I can and should do this.  Of course, I haven’t quite made up my mind how I’m going to sneak in that challenge (not sure on how to do Plies and I don’t like butt kickers, but hey, only 7 is fine for me…but that’s 7 x 2 because I have 6 things to do and my name (the one I am going by for this challenge) is 3 letters long.  I may get my husband involved in it too.  Just depends on him.

I can tell already that the next 30 days are going to be interesting. That’s the squat challenge alone. The one challenge for this week, I’m looking at.  If I start it today, I can finish it on Saturday (and I’d have to add in additional reps because I missed yesterday). I am planning on making this a good week. I promised myself I would work out and work out, I will.

I need motivation.  I need a bit of accountability.  Who’s up for pushing me and asking me, DID YOU WORK OUT TODAY?  I won’t get cranky and crabby. I promise.

Comments on: "Activity is a challenge…" (2)

  1. Did you work out today? 5-30-13?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

